You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit analysis #2 - Understanding how to increase your exposure using Steemit data

in #steemit8 years ago

Well done @owdy. Really interesting. I was wondering about this exact question. I plan to create some content but fear it will fall into the abyss unnoticed, so this may help.

It's interesting to see that early lunch time slot light up on Mondays. Perhaps people aren't quite ready to do their day jobs.

I curious about the amount of variance you see. How reliable is the data?

Sort:  

I'd say the first graph is getting there in terms of reliability. You can still see some outliers (Saturday at 11 am), but its overall low variance. With a total of ~19000 posts in that table, that's about 110 posts per time slot on average. The second table has much higher variance, I'll probably make an update in the future, once I gather more data points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37