3D prints of my Steemit designs !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I plan on doing a Christmas-themed 3D model for Steemit too !

Make that Tree advertise for us ;)


After several months someone over at MyMiniFactory's Wonderland decided to test print my designs !

I think they turned out wonderful, but then I created them, so I'm not exactly neutral !

Steemit keychain

SteemitHeart.jpg

SteemitHeartDown.jpg


Steemit sculpture/Award

SteemitSculpture.jpg

I'm a bit sad MyMiniFactory didn't include the Maker who tested the print anywhere on my page, there doesn't seem to be an option to see/display who test-printed the model and took these nice photos.


Seeing these models printed made me want to try my hand at 3D design again, and I thought it'd be a good opportunity to karma-whore share my newfound desire to print with you all !

MyMiniFactory, in collaboration with Vectary, are also holding a 3D design competition for XMas themed ornaments and decorative items, and I plan on making at least 2-3 different ornaments to enter into the competition.

One of them, that I've started working on, reuses @malicered's SVG logo's and some template ornament designs to infuse the Christmas spirit into Steemit ;)

I've been playing with the idea of opening a little ShapeWays shop to sell my models on...
Time will tell if I design something I think is worth selling, I guess.

As far as the Steemit-themed and other ornament is concerned, it'll be an Open Licence with allowance for commercial profit.

Sort:  

How cool! Great work :)

Thanks :)

I remember being really proud of myself when i made them ☺

Noice :) you should talk with https://paywithsteem.com/pages/contact-us about selling stuff :)

Follow me friend, i followed u

not how it works, mate.

You have to actually make a conversation for me to even think of taking a peek at your posts, and following if they're interesting XP

Ok friend, visit my posts, if u like it then follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68140.96
ETH 3135.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70