Steemit account still hasn't been approved after nearly 3 weeks

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi I recently tried to open an account on the 11th of Jan for a friend and here is the confirmation email:

steemit.png

I have waited patiently but still no response, i'm not sure if its because I've signed up for another account with the same mac/ IP address or the fact that is was using TOR browser when i signed up.

Can anyone help please?

Thanks

P

Sort:  

use different IP for new account :) actually matter is that steemit have low data base and new users are almost 100k daily thats why steemit take time for new user :) Thanks

why do the ever decline new registrations over signing up from the same IP? also I use TAILS as my operating system so I mostly only use TOR browser so i can image that a lot of people will have signed up on the TOR exit node

Mine took about 2-3 weeks to verify also. I think it's to do with the high volume of new applicants. Hopefully he can get it sorted soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70