You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Experiment: No Bots vs Botted

in #steemit6 years ago

Delighted to see this experiment. There is a lot to be said about using bots to establish social proof on your post. I dont use them and was thinking of starting.

Now that i am dabbling with post types other than data, i have taken a massive hit as its not what people have followed me for. But im very much on the fence, hoping my rep score will help build a wider audience and will help with the visibility.

I will be following ur progress on this. Nice idea

Sort:  

hey @paulag, do you use Discord (you use utopian, so i guess yes).
This Spiritualmax post started to give me some ideas of how to test this... Mind if i hit you on Discord to propose a model for this testing?

Sure @phgnomo hit me up with a DM. My name is the same

Yeah, I am very curious to review my findings afterwards.

And the fact that you took a massive hit only shows you you're readership is active and engaged which is definitely a good thing, otherwise if they were the sort of crew that votes just because or doesn't read or engage with the content you wouldn't notice.

That's a win on my book.
By the way, my analysis at the end will probably suck according to your standards, you're one of the blockchain's top analysts.

But it'll show you my opinion on this at least.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69