I Got Steemit Some Free AdvertisingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a really quick post to show some of you guys the additional exposure I got for Steemit.

Last week I created a blog post on my own site, with the aim of introducing some of my online following to Steemit.  The blog post was a success in terms of personal reach to my following, but overall the post did exceptionally well.

Today I found out why

My blog post was picked up and featured in a video and a number of posts from Adam of Guy in a Cube.  Adam is a well regarded influencer when it comes to databases.  Check out this video from 1:00 min to 1:30 and see the additional exposure my post got for Steemit.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If you are interested in reading the original post on my website you can access it here

 Analyzing a Blockchain Database with Power BI – Introducing SteemitSQL

Since doing this post, my following here on Steemit has grown by over 100.  I was apprehensive about doing the post, but now I am really glad!!!!

Sort:  

ohh wow you are so lucky that your blog was put up and shown to many people out there :D thanks him for exposing your post :)

I know, isnt it cool

yeah free advertisement :)

Adam is a well known influencer..and its more fascinating that you got featured in his video...well done....have a great day..

thanks...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Pretty cool. He looked out and helped promote at the same time.

Hello, MAP9 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP9 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Your post is very useful, I hope I will continue to be able to communicate with you through this community and we will share information, I have business information that is very tempting for you, please check https://steemit.com/business/@ponpase/expo-2017-join-now-2017810t214715198z

BUSINEES-ST.gif


Good for you :)
You put the work in and this time it paid off well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55