Poem

in #steemit7 years ago

To feed this feeling
to admit the echo in my mind
to allow my thoughts
to roll over my tongue
is not easy

in my arms
in my life
now, in my mind
like a whisper
which I cannot quite hear

The love I have
for my arms
for my life
for my mind
has shifted
grown, slightly

yet to be bathed in my own company
to eat and think and sleep alone
once was so normal
so content and whole
now feels foreign

I am still whole,
overflowing, full
but I've grasped the sense of more
I have heard the water
Beginning to fill the bucket
pouring, gushing, flowing

pausing
and resorting to the sound
of echoing drips
A whisper

just for a short while
but now I'm addicted
to the sound of gushing water

my arms
my life
My mind
Want more

To hear the water fall again

.
.
.

Written by Paula Formosa

Sort:  

nice quotes i am following you
now
you can follow me back please

Congratulations @paulaformosaart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60