You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Shouldn't Buy Votes & You Should Flag Those Who Do

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been on the fence when it comes to bots. As a minnow, I have seen other minnows get higher payouts using bots. I was under the impression this community relies on eachother and not a bot to get somewhere here. I havent used a bot yet because I feel it should be earned thru quality. Youre right about shit posts on hot or trending... It takes time to get thru it. Those that deserve my upvote really do deserve it. I comment on most of my upvotes because thats the whole point of this. Great post and thanks for helping me feel more secure in my choice to not use bots. Resteeming

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback. It's good to comment on posts you upvote. I still struggle with that myself. XD

It's also good that you intrisically realized the social contract of here, which some seem to ignore.

Its a developing community so there will be exploitation. The only way this blockchain style social media will make it mainstream, is if its fair for everyone. This is a long haul commitment and its tough seeing posts not make a payout. Every comment, upvote and post counts. Thanks Again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44