You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steemit Community (Steemit can die if we don't do something)

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm still new, but: I guess even if you stop people upvoting themselves, their followers will vote for poor content posts, because the followers want to be recognized by the whales. Besides that: it's going to be difficult to filter by content quality. If you filter by many words, you miss good photographers or painters, who don't need many words. If you have some official "guards" to check the content, it's still very subjective. Let's see where the journey leads...

Sort:  

You're right! is not easy but something has to change or the only people left is gonna be whales and bots... :/

I agree, but I also see great artists who earn what they deserve, so I'm confident :)

That’s true but is a few of them and if you check who’s up voting them at least half of them are using bots...

:( ok. I'm sure, if the Steemit guys want to, they could at least control the bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56