Steem Account Creation Error | attempt 3... 🤦

in #steemit6 years ago

I've attempted to create a new account and tried to verify using a number I've already used a few times. Now it has denied me access to verify the account.

Screen Shot 2018-10-02 at 8.48.00 PM.png

I go into the original email that Steem sent me, click and get access to the page where I verify with my number..

I just got a new number for this account, that has never been used before.. and I'm getting an error

Screen Shot 2018-10-03 at 9.21.09 AM.png

I click continue and nothing happens.. The username I want is 'reserved'...

Is there a time limit for when this becomes available again? or is it lost forever?

Can anyone shine a little light on this subject.

Thanks!

(I totally misspelled the first tag wrong...) I DID IT AGAIN! wtf......
🤦 🤦 🤦 🤦 🤦 🤦 🤦 🤦

Sort:  

So you wrote this post with your old account?
Why do you want two accounts anyway?

To answer your second question first, I'm an artist.. I have multiple characters... but you are currently speaking to the puppet master. I have several accounts, and you should too. Why not. If you use them all in their unique way, it's more than acceptable in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66