You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Frustrated

in #steemit8 years ago

Also, @ericvancewalton, perhaps the Steemit creators should define what "great content" really is.... Is it pics of hot women with their thoughts for the day? Or is posts with great ideas in them. You know. Reading. I understand that content today means also great pics and videos but I don't think it means only great pics and videos. Let there also be written content and let the written content be controversial, interesting, probing, and judged as negative by some. As long as people enjoy reading it and it provokes deeper thought then to me that is great content. With that said, it seems to me that the "Whales" are the ones who decide by their upvotes who has great content and who doesn't.

Sort:  

I suppose the posts which appear in "trending" would be a representation of what great content is considered to be. I'm going to continue writing here as well, I might scale back a bit but I'll keep at it. Thanks for your input @patrick-g !

Sure thing Eric, btw, in trending I noticed that most if not all articles were tagged # steemit or # steem, which may be why these articles are getting better visibility by heavier influencers. I'm going to try to post my next "meaning of life" type post with these tags and see if it helps. It would be sweet to make $4k to $5k on one post. :)

Forgot to say...just mention Steem or Steemit somewhere in the article in some way.....

And furthermore! :) I'd like to make some dough writing here also but I also enjoy writing about the things that are interesting to me so I will continue to write and if it's a money maker then good. If not, well then I had the cathartic experience of writing what was on my mind. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26