MaskNetwork -SCAM or NOT ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 Dear steemians I am usual not in to negative posts , I try to give time or resolve my cases in positive way.  Every one from us get scammed probably once in life. When something like this happened i usual say - Its fine at last I learn and will be more carefully the next time !  


                      

 If you are very new in this crypto world is not hard for people to get you scammed . Let me tell you why and how I think MaskNetwork get me scammed. 


                  

 

Last year friend told me about Mask Network and the option for blog and earn there. I taught ok let me check and try not much to lose right ? I register and i read the rules . This site was provide option to blog but after you pay some small amount . I decided to try so i invest ( as i usual do ) around 0.02 BTC. I TRY TO BLOG BUT DIDNT WORK ....

The amount I send appears after some days , nerves and support tickets ...

Once i start use the site they just shut it down ............ Do you believe this ?

 

Was not fun but because we didn't got any notification about , but ok was a statement - will reopen in a month .

I check some days but i got busy in other things and i really forgot about until i got information they will reopen at July1 .

My reaction was -COOL on end i dint really lost my investment !

After this i drop on this post :

https://steemit.com/masknetwork/@masknetwork/steem-trading-masknetwork

 

THEY JOYN STEEMIT !

The account made first post so ... i usual interact with people here so i guessed i can just have small talk with him also

This was the tings we text :

https://postimg.org/image/rwevuwwjj/4828c1f7/

 I wait quiet until today . Past 7 days i send several msg to the support service and no answer. Here is the transaction  i made  September 18 2016 @ 08:39 PM

To:

3JzAAjs8vtqMFfaxdU6nGJUuhcPSRknWfR

From:

New Address

mask

https://blockchain.info/tx/aa770ebda63fc3e433a56130cbf239554ceea39b3a0384e7448385308d012d55

Here is what i get when i try to USE MY profile :



I think this is incorrect and maybe all of us have to consider possibilities of shut down the servers - again . Now when there are several futures as margin trade , and more things people will probably invest more ......


                 

Consider FIRS thinking about the option of lose your money the way I did . 

I don't want to be negative but i expect people to keep the promises they give . This one is broken ......... and for me the service and the owner are not Trustworthy or Reliable!


                         

Dont forget to join us in Discord Whaleshares ! https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c


 


 

                Stay positive  and many smiles !!! 

                                           

Feel free to comment , criticize, follow or unfollow me !

Sort:  

Woww that's so bad and i'm sorry for you @patelincho next time check scam scanner before you use a new website you are not sure about

Yea .... but site was new and no one detected any scam about ! Maybe now they will after my post here !

Yeah i'm so sorry for that @patelincho

Thanks @patelincho please don't forget to visit my blog

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Thanks for sharing, this is a really great post!! I feel that people are quite "naive" when it comes to technology and the Internet. They think that because as site has a fantastic encryption that all their banking information is safe and secure..well actually it's not...if you think about it like this, you are "securely" storing your personal information, banking details etc. on a site that has encryption, who holds that encryption key? So once we have established now that although your communication between your device and the server is secure that it can't be intercepted because of the secure environment, well sure yes but as soon as the providers server/network gets hacked and they obtain that encryption key, well they can decrypt anything on the server and reveal any information that they have chosen to reveal, thus rendering this a very "vulnerable" secure environment.

Wow great sayd .... my english is not good enouq for it. Hope people start to be more carfull in this things :)

With the advent of cryptocurrencies, there are also a rise of scam networks on the internet. By seeing other people making money on crypto with much less effort, people get influenced by these scam networks and lose their money. I am competel against these websites and scams. But moreover people should keep in mind the caution while they with these webistes.
Most of the crypto related or money making things on internet are scam. So, its better to be alert. On the other hand, Steemit is a great platform which charges not a penny, instead pays you a lot for your good work.

ANyways thanks for postng this article and making people aware about this matter @patelincho

See maybe was just beta version problems i can just shere my expiriens on it . Sadly i am more disapointed because i get personal answer about helping my case ... if you promes something you must deal with this - Right ?

I got scammed too by other platforms!

Yea .... not nice but .... !

I like your post thank you for shearing

Thankyou for reading .

That sucks! It could be a scam or they are just have really, really bad tech.
Maybe during that downtime they restored the database to a point before your account existed. Either way, it's wrong what they did and it looks like a shady site. Good luck in the future!

Even the data was restored we had mail registration why they didnt use this to notifie us ?

same like me they change your paste and put wrong btc address,sad for us :D
and i make article like you,iam exchange with blocktrades

Just upvoted you, feel free to follow me back...

Maybe i will ....

I'm glad you shared this. So others wouldn't fall victims of these same people. Upvoted and following you. Feel free to check out my blog too

Here is some more people who used MaskNetwork . Hope they see my post and shere more news about !

What ever you have should be in your hardware do't store over 20% in any digital wallet

How this help my case ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53