Sort:  

I sold some old us currency using SteemBay back in december 2017 during the price spike.. got lucky

Yeah, people were a lot "looser" with spending their crypto, back then... plus, the @steembay guys were a little more actively involved in developing their process.

Usage does seem very limited, sadly. But I think it's important that we develop some sort of commercial system here as a further attraction to getting more people involved in the Steem ecosystem.

My stones sell fairly well through our brick-and-mortar gift shop, and when we go to street fairs and festivals and set up a booth. I have had limited success with eBay, Etsy and Amazon Handmade, still trying to grow those. Had a little bit of success using @steembay here with my "primary" Steemit account about a year ago... but that what when the price of cryptos was flying high.

Now I am trying to get this started, from the ground up... we'll see what happens! Even if all we end up with is some productive dialogue, it will still be worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88