You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

It depends on power. I have 300 Steem in the form of power. I upvote a bit so the percentage goes down. If I do not upvote it goes up. I dropped an upvote on you post, so it makes a penny, almost 2 cents in fact. Given the amount of times we "click" something each day, it is a fair value. Also you can use HTML to make your post stand out, so that is cool.

Sort:  

Okay so it means If i upvote someone it causes my steem power percentage to go down?

Yes but the impactbis negligible until you have a couple of Mvests, so don't worry until you abfew thousand dollars up. The key is "all power" for me. I'm making dollars a day some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56