You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 7 Fundamental Questions About Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

What if someone with a regular account got voted in as witness? Is the steem client hard to set up amd run? How do we know we are voting on a good, up-to-date node? I could probably give 7 questions here.....🤔

Sort:  

Have a look at the specific article first, it may answer some of the questions.

You can't get votes as a witness if you're a regular account. In order to signal that you're eligible as a witness, you have to broadcast a specific transaction on the blockchain, which basically says: "hey, I set up my client and I'm ready to produce blocks". From that moment on you can receive witness votes.

Makes sense. Usually a logical answer if machines are involved.....humans, not so much. I have a bunch of machines, 2 of them powerful. I feel they should be raking in some cryptos, somehow....

go for it :)

What's necessary to set up a client? I'd like to look into this in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64