PASH'S FIRST WEEK EXPERIENCE ON STEEMIT!!! Thanks Everyone!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemitweek1.jpg

Here is a low down of my first week experience being a member of the Steemit community. I will be outlining everything including the positives and the negatives as well.

With that said, let's GO!

I got started on Steemit a week ago and some days ago. Please bare in mind that I didn't know ANYTHING! I found myself on SteemitChat and there I began asking so many questions and the members there were so welcoming and they answered all my questions and helped me to understand all that I needed to know.

So @clevercreator, @steemitqa, @shayne, @heymattsokol, @acidyo and others, thank you ever so much for everything! I have learnt so much from you guys.

I began posting content and commenting and I was shocked that people were actually engaging on my post! It was a great feeling because I never saw myself as a blogger.

Within just 3 days of posting I gained around 37 followers, and managed to get a reputation of 42 which was pretty impressive for a complete newbie.

I was excited and started thinking about topics that I should write on and every time I thought about something I would write it down in my notepad.

got paid2.jpg

Approximately two (2) days ago I received my very first payout and that was an awesome feeling!

Unfortunately I got in trouble for plagiarism on one of my posts and it was taken down (I think). I forgot to mention the source. I must admit that I was a bit discouraged at first, but I have come to realize that everyone makes mistakes and we just have to pick ourselves up and learn from them.

Overall I had a great week and looking forward to writing my first months review in a couple of weeks, so look out for that and many more. I have so much in store for my readers!

Thanks once again! :)

With much love,
Pashelle

Sort:  

No, thank you for coming aboard! been a great time so far!

Following you and look forward to reading about Jamaica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58