Just How Many People Are Aware Of The Steemit Community?? -- [CURIOUS PASH]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

funnysteem.png

I know what you're thinking - ''ALOT!'', but to what extent?

It amazes me that many people dont have a clue what 'steem' is nor what the word 'cryptocurrency' means. I live in Jamaica and almost NOONE has any knowledge about the crypto-world. I am crazy about cryptocurrencies and I love to talk about it and have friends who research and analyze data with me but sadly theres no such person here (hence I dont have many friends where I live lol).

Let's take a look at just how many people visit STEEMIT.COM on a monthly basis.

steemstat.JPG
Source: https://www.similarweb.com/website/steemit.com#overview

WOW! Steemit.com got a staggering 5.9 million visits last month which is more than twice (2x) the total visits in April which amounted to 2.7 million.

This goes to show that more and more people are becoming aware of the Steemit community. Guys, all I have to say is continue doing what you're doing and lets work together to GROW OUR COMMUNITY!

This is only the beginning .......

Sort:  

Steemit has (last time I looked) about 180K accounts.
most of which are inactive or bots.

so...

do the math.

I was referring to the data shown pertaining to the increase in traffic to the steemit website. We both can agree that Steemit is gaining popularity and lets hope more and more people decide to get involved :)

oh I agree.
my point was that Steemit is so small
that it's barely on anyone's radar..
if at all.
when it grows...as it IS growing..
the potential is MASSIVE.

Im definitely looking forward to the future. Its gonna be HUGE :) lol

the future is so bright.

that I need shades.

We're gonna be "billions and billions" (in Carl Sagan's voice)

I like the cartoon...and true, steem can be part of the blockchain solution and feed the world.

Glad you liked it @silverbit :)

great work !
thanks for making me smile
I like your cartoon & generous robber :D

Awww I'm so glad I placed a smile on your face :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66