Why use Facebook when you can Steemit? [Infomercial]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Infomercial: Steemit

Explaining Steemit to someone who's not familiar with decentralization and blockchain can be a challenging task. Hopefully, this infomercial I've made will make it a bit easier by appealing to the familiar. No copyright. Do with it as you please!

Let's help this platform grow and get the fame it deserves!

What if2.jpg

PS. Constructive criticism is appreciated!
PPS. Pardon the NLP intro. I figured it was justifiable in this situation.

Sort:  

Very nice. I like it.
Regarding the part about "only 11 of your likes qualifying for payout" what is meant by that? Is that how Steemit works - only 11 votes pay out?

I'm glad you like it!

Technically we can only do 11 full 100% votes a day without depleting our voting power. If we upvote more than that consistently, we will eventually find ourselves at 0% voting power, at which point we'll have to wait for it to replenish itself which it does automatically at a rate of around 20% every 24 hours. I just tried to simplify it to make it easier for people to understand. I hope that clears it up.

ok, you're talking about votes at 100% - that makes sense. Yeah I get keeping it simple. Cool cool.

I believe it's 25% for curation and the first 10 likes payout at 100%, but further likes will still payout, just at a smaller amount.

It's a great idea though to get people off FB and over to STEEM. That task will become even easier if/when someone creates an app on the blockchain that looks and acts more like FB.

You are absolutely right! Appreciate the heads up! I'll edit the infographic to reflect the true values. As for the voting power, I had a hard time compressing this information into something that would be short and concise enough for people to willingly read, so I decided to presented a simplified version of it.

Just a quick suggestion if you are making changes; also change "payed" to "paid" :)

Ooooh... Didn't know it was spelled like that. Will sort that one out as well. I appreciate the heads up!

You'er welcome! I often hate to point out the grammar mistakes of other people, because I sound like an asshole when doing it, but I figured it would be useful to do it since this image might be shared by lots of people :)

As long as "correction" comes from the heart, I have absolutely no issue with it. Again, thanks! :-) The typo has been sorted out.

That's good to hear, @partywalrus :)

That makes sense. Otherwise you might have to add another 1,000 words just to explain the voting power system.

The worst part is that you probably would not even be able to include all the information in 1,000 words :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66