An obvious problem with Steemit...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Someone (either a bot or a person) flagged and downvoted one of my Steemit articles because it existed on another platform — my own website! Obviously as a regular blogger, I'm not going to use a new platform exclusively as many of my readers expect to see my content on my website as well.

Despite my reply to the disgruntled flagger, my article remains penalized by this ridiculous activity. If Steemit is to become a viable platform for content creators, the proliferation of down voting and flagging bots has to be addressed. Until it is, the future of the platform may well be in jeopardy.

I can remove negative replies from my own website and even Facebook allows me to delete comments from my own threads, but with Steemit, I must endure the negativity that exists under my posts. As a professional web designer and regular content creator, I can tell you that is not going to lead to a happy or vibrant community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59