A newbies two cents

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

A newbies response to Papa-Pepper article here...


https://steemit.com/how-to/@papa-pepper/how-to-behave-in-the-event-of-a-whale-attack

Awesome response yesterday @papa-pepper! I saw your post and @smooths response. I'm also very glad you wrote your article today. Being a newbie here I was really surprised by all the back biting that took place around the steemit community. I also didn't feel it was my place to weight in, as I don't have enough history or information to debate the situation.
But as a newbie I was not impressed at all by those who choose to rant on about a fellow steemian. Think how this looks to outsiders or people considering joining. I also thought if it was me being the whale, and I was acting in good conscience, I wouldn't like to be ganged up on. I will also confess, it would be hard to swallow a significant downvote. In the end, I believe we should respect one another, even if we disagree. I believe we can all learn from the conversation between @papa-pepper and @smooth.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your awesome donation !! Its much apreciated , all this support has been very overwhelming and appreciated ! Thanks again! 👍❤💙👌

Your welcome @karenmckersie! You are an asset to Steemit!

Thanks ! You too ! 💙❤👍👌

Thanks for everything that you said here, and for sharing your perspective, it is valid!

Glad that you thought we interacted properly!

I'm a relative newbie here, too... and the whole infighting thing sortof took the shine of the initial appeal of Steemit. I've been part of writing/content communities before and that kind of infighting among early adopters can be the death knell for a community... and that would be a great shame.

Yeah, that's kinda my reaction as well, but I'm gonna steem on. Since Steemit is still in the Beta, or trial stage, I hope we can learn and get better. Time will tell. Thanks for your comment @denmarkguy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83