Wow what a week last week was! BCC/BCH, ANS/NEO, SAFEX/SEC, MIOTA/IOTA plus Contest

in #steemit7 years ago

1steem.jpg

It is funny how these have different symbols for same coin.... not very helpful for noobs...... I was a noob end of April and now I want to think I leaned a few things...

Let us start with Bitcoin Cash BCC/BCH...... what a cluster this was.... lets be fair though I never expected anyone free money so this was all win for me..... I had a little bit of BTC on Bittrex and Cryptopia that was matched with BCH right after the fork... this was great and the price started to skyrocket, I ended up getting very lucky and off loading my shares for between 950 and 1100 bucks..... then there was my Trezor wallet..... that didnt go as planned.... I had the bulk of coins in that wallet because Trezor said they had this under control..... Well they didnt and the delay was painful as the price slowly crashed.... by the time Trezor was working and was johnny on the spot and had my transfer in very shortly after.... the first block it was available! This was helpful as it took 20 blocks to confirm my transfer to Bittrex!! When it finally approved I sold it for 290.00 the price plunged further as more blocks got approval and the late comers got in in a panic..... I later pick back up a little on Crytopia for 240 and planned on transferring to Bitterex for a profit but the 20 block thing got me again and by the time I got it there it was at 200.... I help though and am still holding with it at 344.

Moral of this story was keep the coin on a supportive exchange (Bittrex being a good option) when there is a hard fork..... but with any great idea there could be misfortune... the next hard fork could see an exchange hacked and all your money gone so do this at your own risk......

ANS/NEO- They did a costume change and developments started to surface.... I believe in this coin which I bought way back when it was between 10 and 13 a coin then added at 7$ a coin... today it is at 18 (This is all within 4 months...) Im not selling this one... this is my ETH and I see it at 100 by end of year. Do your own research, I have done mine and this one checks all the boxes.

Safex/SEC I was just waiting for the Chilli chain and the new wallet and this sucker started to fly the last couple of days. It as since retreated and everyone said it would but the wallet is not out yet and neither is the chain.... but they will be, they will be....

Miota/IOTA I love this one and picked it up at .28 cents and 21 cents with a significant investment compared to my other coins.... they are making things faster and cheaper and tying payments to the Internet of Things..... If you believe as I do that The Internet of Things is the future then you will want a piece of this one.... Any tech that improves the process and makes it cheaper is a winner in my book.

Happy trading everyone!

Papa

Cute Steem Punk Girl :-) I know that is probably spelled Steam Punk!

PPS and for the contest....... IF this post gets $25.00 Minimum Steem votes after 7 days i will return the whole $25.00 to the people who comment and upvote. I wont keep a dime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66