Sort:  

On contrary, I did offer some acceptable changes. The ability to change the percentage ratio between Steem Dollars vs Steem Power in the payout to the author. The point is the ultimate payout reward size remains the same but merely shift the balance toward Steem Power when the reward size is beyond a set threshold.

This is to have the same effect as the Steem Dollar cap, but without actually taking away the long term upside incentive in Steem Power.

The specific issue to which I was referring was the rigid $500 cap. I think that it's great that anyone can offer potentially beneficial suggestions on how to improve steemit, and just happen to disagree with this specific proposal by @craig-grant, though I am pleased that he has used his freedom to share his thoughts.

Your proposed solution is, in my opinion, a better idea.

Sorry for the misunderstanding and thank you for giving me the opportunity to clarify. - @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28