You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IDEA - Higher Reputation Allows More Posts Per Day

in #steemit8 years ago

I can't decide whether this would be better or not.


PROS

  • I could make more posts
  • I would avoid accidental penalties
  • I could potentially earn more each day

CONS

  • There would be a lot more new posts to compete with every day
  • Voting power decreases with the more votes a user makes
  • Even if a whale did vote on my post, it might not be worth as much then

The other day I believe I was penalized for exceeding the four post limit, though, to my understanding, I had only made four posts that day. Perhaps it is based on a 24 hour period or another time zone. I'll have to figure that out.

Maybe the post by @gridcoinman mentions something. I'll have to take a look. Good idea anyway and I'm glad you're thinking!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43