Introduction / Gauging Interest / Some QuestionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

Introduction

Hello everyone

I just found out about Steem a few days ago, because of an article about my favorite crypto, Gridcoin.

I was immediately intrigued by the concept and decided to participate in some form. Since I've been unemployed and unable to find work for nearly two years now, following a nervous breakdown that made it necessary to quit my career as a compensation analyst, I have to admit the prospect of a small source of income made up most of the appeal.

Granted, considering the cost of living here in Zurich -Switzerland, I'd have to be a smash hit to make a noticeable dent in my situation, yet I spend much of my time on Reddit anyway, so why not do something similar but with earning potential?

Only what exactly I could contribute is a question I still haven't found an answer to yet.

Also, as much as I'd like to invest in Steem, my current situation does not allow me to buy any significant amount to get started, so I hope it's actually possible to build STEEM Power from scratch.

But on to the next, most important part of this post.

Gauging Interest

So far, I've had two ideas on what I might be able to contribute, yet I'm not certain how well received these might be.

As I've recently gotten deeply into nutrition and individual nutrients, their adequate and maximum intakes, correlation, and how to achieve a perfectly balanced diet, depending on individual needs, a blog about exactly that seems like the best place to start.

It would begin with showcasing each nutrient, providing detailed information on why exactly it's important, what the potential outcomes of inadequate consumption might be, and last but not least, what foods contain the highest amounts.

Later on, I would put together examples of perfect meals per day to reach an optimal composition of nutrients, somewhat individualized for various groups of people with similar needs.

Another possibility would be erotic fiction, as I've now repeatedly been told I have quite a talent for it (yes, I am also single and some nights get lonely). Though I'm not sure this is the right place to post such stories. If there's interest, I would release pages/chapters one at a time, as I write them.

I feel like I should concentrate on just one area, so I'd be very curious to find out what the community would be most interested in reading.

Which leads me to my next and last concern for now:

What form of publishing content is preferred?

Would it be acceptable for me to start a regular blog, and link to the articles here, or is that frowned upon? I.e. should any pieces be published here exclusively/first/in their entirety?

Thank you all for reading, thanks in advance for your feedback, and have a fantastic day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37