๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿš€ ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Ž How to get cool Emojis like this in your Steemit posts! ๐Ÿš€ ๐ŸŒ™ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ™ƒ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I've gotten asked several times how to get these Emoji's into Steemit posts, so I thought I would share!

Emoji's are a great way to draw extra attention to your posts, or just to spice up your post by adding a little color.

๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŽ“ It's really easy to use them. Just go to the Emojipedia and find the Emoji that you would like to use. You will find a button that says 'Copy', which will enable you to Paste it into your Steemit posts. ๐Ÿ‘

https://emojipedia.org/

It's really that easy! Go try it out!
Perhaps sometime soon emoji's will be enabled as a feature on Steemit itself, but up until that time you can start by using the Emojipedia!

Good luck and Steem on! ๐Ÿš‚ ๐Ÿ˜€

Consider Resteeming this to your friends so they too will know!

Sort: ย 

You rock! Thank you for this. I have often wished I could emulate the visuals of other posters in that they can add so much to the story. Now I know how easy it is thanks to you.

You're welcome!
And yes, now you can compete with the top dogs in drawing attention and spicing up your posts!
Also, in case you didn't know yet, you can also use some HTML code like < br> and < center> . Not all of it works, not sure on the specifics but it has helped me some in spacing out my posts and placing pics in the center (wish I knew how to align pics to the right or left and have text continue besides it!)

I can't see what you did there in terms of HTML!
Maybe because it worked ๐Ÿ™ƒ
I had to enter an extra space to 'break' the HTML so it would show up, instead of be recognized by the software as HTML

Sorry you are right. When I saw my comment I realized right away that the commands were transparent. My dumb!

So.... how did you do it? I still have no idea how to align right!

I printed a pdf file called Mastering Markdown, no expert but it helps to have the command format's right there. So hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68