You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to steemit. Can't post? We're here to help!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, i'm trying to make a post atm. Initially I had 5 tags as I should and a title but the post button was greyed out and it said for title and tags 'required' as it I had done it wrong. I though it was a bug so refreshed and now the whole post page wont load as in https://steemit.com/submit.html doesn't load for me but every other steemit page does instantly almost

Sort:  

this is happening to me too! The problem started yesterday when I tried to create a posts. Now the post button doesn't work when I click on it.

Same Problem!
It started about two days ago. I can't post anything.

I am new, will not allow me to post anything. The post button is gray. Any solutions?

Can't say I know a solution, I contacted steemit support on facebook as it was suggested on another post but no reply. Just try waiting it out is my advice, sorry its not very useful.

Update 2: I can only post from my desktop PC, not from my phone tablet or even laptop. No problems with desktop PC page just won't load on anything else

I still can't post from my computer it's driving crazy!!! why won't Steemit help us???

Today is 07.01.2018 and my Steemit account is suddenly working again as if nothing ever happened?!! I just logged into my desktop computer and tried Steemit and it was back to normal, I never did anything to fix it. Steemit account is obviously just a buggy system.

Have you tried downloading esteem app or using busy.org?

Hi @timcliff and @akrid, i have some few challenges which i have detailed in my post in the link below, i will appreciate if you check it out https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hilarysmartt/vibe-killers-as-a-new-member-in-the-steemit-ecosystem-by-hilarysmartt

I am new, will not allow me to post anything. The post button is gray. Any solutions? I only use lap top

I think just waiting awhile (20 mins minimum) and then trying again and repeating until it works, steemit is a bit buggy. You could try 'https://busy.org' it is is a different (and much better imo) UI but all posts are linked with steemit so everyone can still see them.

Which mobile browser are you using? Have you tried downloading the esteem app, or tried busy.org?

I don't use my mobile phone, I use my desktop computer and the browser is Google Chrome, which has been working fine until recently. Anyways my Steemit account is working fine today, so the problem is obviously with Steemit's server and NOT with my desktop computer.

Yea they have problems sometimes. You can also try chainbb.com for more of a forum style.

I can load the page only on my phone and I tried many 1 word titles and 1 word tags but still in red writing it just says required not letting me post just having a greyed out post button

There may be an issue with the content in your post.
I've seen certain code throw errors like that, but I don't know why.
I would recommend copying your main content elsewhere, clear the form and start all over.

Thanks for the reply, In the end I waited about 12 hours and posted on my desktop PC and it worked with no problems. Not sure what the issue was.

Glad you got it to work. Good luck @pandasquad!

this video link is broken :(

Every page works for me except the post page which links to https://steemit.com/submit.html there is obviously something wrong with Steemit's website/server but they don't seem to care?!! meanwhile I am unable to publish any new content rendering my Steemit account useless!!!

Me too. What's going on?

There is usually problems with steemit for users with low bandwidth (users who don't pay for an account). They go away usually so I'd try posting some other time or on a different device as that works sometimes.

Hi @timcliff and @akrid, i have some few challenges which i have detailed in my post in the link below, i will appreciate if you check it out https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@hilarysmartt/vibe-killers-as-a-new-member-in-the-steemit-ecosystem-by-hilarysmartt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53