You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SIX AWESOME STEEMIANS WHO ARE WORTH CHECKING OUT

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, I think veganism is BS myself...not just a theory either. I have personal experience which proves otherwise. I have a diet that mainly consists of meat, and I feel much better for it health wise. I felt like crap, before I increased my meat intake. Veganism is about politics and social engineering at the core. Why is it that everyone was much healthier in general, before a lot of these fads pushed their way into society? Obesity and cancer didn't rise exponentially because of meat intake, it rose because of all the additives and crap added to everything in the food supply. An overly concentrated diet full of carbohydrates is a hell of a lot worse and a much bigger cause of obesity and disease.

Sort:  

I've come across a lot of ex-vegans who became really ill without animal foods. But, of course, they are abused beyond belief if they dare to say so. I ate all animal products for a year, which worked well for a while, but then I did need to add back some plant foods. Plenty of meat is still where it's at for me , though!

Absolutely, a nice mix of meat and plant foods is the way to go!

Absolutely, a
Nice mix of meat and plant foods
Is the way to go!

                 - palikari123


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49