.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Too much inequality. Too much injustice. Predator Rothschild Whales. Censorship. NWO 2.0

fail.jpg

I saw very much potential in this platform a couple of weeks ago when I discovered it.
But after investing it quite a lot of money, time and testing the limits and borders, I rapidly discovered it has a lot of flaws. It has so many flaws that I think it will eventually Fail Bigtime.

I see high very quality content immediately vanish into oblivion.

I see groups of 'steemians' forming a kind of politically correct censorship police that are organising themselves to exploit the flaws of Steemit to systematically hunt for what they call 'Nazi's'

I see good posts being completely hidden or greyed out by Predator Whales with multiple accounts that want to systematically silence other, smaller members of the platform that don't follow what the MAINSTREAM opinion is.

It's like a big Cyber Jungle where everybody has to lick each other's ass and bow for the Whales or else get smashed. Real world, but more injust, more inequal. America, but worse.

  • flagging
  • 7 day rule for voting
  • whale power
  • steem? steem power? steem dollar? steem this ? steem that? steemd? WTF is this all about?

...

I think there are just way too many flaws and inbalances in the Steemit concept that it will last for long. I also think these flaws can not be corrected in time because of the big interests involved.

Dan Larimer left Steemit a few weeks ago. Not without a reason I guess.

That's why I think it would be much better to start over from ZERO and build a whole new platform, but without the flaws that are unavoidably inherent in the Steemit concept.
A platform that gives each member a more reasonable chance to succeed or just to express themselves. Without being totally forgotten after 7 days. Without mainstream censors with gigantuous deep pockets.
A platform that is not a labyrinth, but where you can find thing easily. Where you don't have to look for 1000 of posts all telling the same or almost the same thing.

My advise.

Power down. Post good content until you got your meny back. Get out.

Sort:  

Since I'm new, I wanna ask why and what's the purpose why you said we need to power down?

««««««I will follow back those people who will follow me, I just thought that's a fair deal.««««««

did you convert steem to steem power? Then your steem is locked up for at least 2 years.
You get it back at a rate of 1% each week...

I did not. Oh so that's how it works. so you're saying it's much better to withdraw your earnings?

I would advise not to convert them to steem power. You should get steempower anyhow when you are upvoted. But don't go buying steem to invest in the platform. There are much safer places to invest your money in the cryptoworld.

Oh yeah! I'll take your advice. Thanks buddy!

I've notice it's just the same people over and over making money, almost like they all vote for each other or something like that. It's not really about good content anymore.

You look like you have earned a decent amount of money in a few weeks and have build up a good rep. Does this mean you are powering down now and leaving Steemit?

Like I said, I will stay here, deliver content, keep upvoting every good post and reply I like, until I am completely powered down and then it's over and out.

Yes..I totaly agree with you @pagandance I think really steemit can still be changed rules now..We hope it...thank you very much sharing your ideas..I appreciate your work...wel done dear...

I agree with almost all of the points except I think steemit can still be changed, new start is not necessary. Best of luck!

Hmmm, i dont disagree.
The biggest flaw i have found is the more people i follow, the more my feed gets filled up with content i might not really be that interested in.
Ironically i did a post entitled Help, Im Lost In My Steem Feed and i didnt get one comment or upvote.....as if it never got "out there".
So the problem is we want lots of followers but following others "just because" means you have a whole lot of irrelevant content to sift through. I am losing interest too, sadly.

Why do you want lots of followers, this isnt Faceberk.
My posts do just fine because most of them are aimed at specific communities, and they upvote them, so my rewards are in proportion to the audience. Why does you having a lot of followers mean you followed a lot of people, you didn't do follow for follow did you?
If you must accumulate followers by following them, you can mute people even though I never tried it.

@pagandance,
I am respecting the way you think. Yeah in most cases I have the same kind of viewpoint. Great post! Thanks for telling this openly, sometimes your post might be gray after seen by Whales.

Cheers~

gonna take break from steemit - and internet stuff in general - it eats way to much of my time and a get grumpy by it ;-)

I see your point and I think you might be right but it's still fun and you can make small buck for nothing - if you are a newbie like me.

I agree it's probably not a place for larger investments right now because you will be just eaten alive by whales, but if you don't plan to invest ( like me ) I think it's still a decent site to visit.

that's a wise thing you say there, don't invest in it, just use it as a fun thing, and get a few bucks while doing so for as long as it lasts

something even i think needs to be changed.

I don't see any of your posts flagged, so I don't see what's going wrong for you.
Who cares what other people are earning, can you reach a new audience and get paid for it, it's a yes or no question.

I've seen other good posts completely grayed down and all their returns reduced to 0, by predator millionaire whales, just because they can. And they are proud to say they have multiple whale accounts that allow them to systematically remove posts from Steemit.
Other people post very high quality stuff, but you can't upvote it, because it's older than 7 days old.
Something is fundamentally very wrong with this platform.
Why did Dan Larimer, the Founding Father of Steemit, leave this ship?

Quote "he is so busy working out the details of his next invention that I’m pretty sure he doesn’t make time for things like going out with friends or relaxing with a beer or two." Probably he is still here maybe with anonimous nickname. To many users already on steemit and he probably gets bodered. And yes they can make your post grey but they cant delete it like on other sites. We can still read grey posts. Its still better than other censored sites.

I hope here and there a few people with influence in the Steemit community start to wake up in time to get things straightened, or others will come up with improved and better more balanced alternatives.

I think whales do that because someone pissed them off, not because they picked an account at random to screw with today. If you have evidence of the latter I'd be interested to see it.

I think some truth seeker on steemit complained about this too but he managed to make grey post visible again with 3 randowhale votes. XD

look at my post 'time to move out of steemit'?

I suggest you look back further in that users history, they are being called a homophobe, being accused of trying to pay for downvotes against another user and so forth. Even asking for a users personal details (name/address) in exchange for payment.

I dont know the history, and Im not the judge, but there is way more to this than a poor user being targeted for no reason...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52