Sort:  

There you go! I was actually expecting for this kind of healthy objection from the community. My approach for this type of scenario is two-fold.

Those Vloggers, Meme Artists and Photographers should move their content sharing to a place where they properly suited the most. For those reading this who don't have an idea yet I'll list them down below.

Now for those who would still insist in publishing their content on Steemit they are free to do so provided the minimum number of characters is met. They should come up with their own story telling about the images in a written fashion or make a transcription of what they are talking about in the video.

I hope this makes a little sense. This is not to be understood as form of social media authoritarianism but to make the content production and content consumption as systematic as possible.

This also gives fairness to those writers who feel limited in expressing their craft. DTubers and Photographers can freely share their content across Steem platforms without the need to add a description to their post. The same thing can NOT be said for strict Content Writers. Let us have some level of justice. Peace!

Okay the way you see it makes sense to me (Steemit for articles, Dtube for videos and so on). I'm just wondering how the community would react to a bot guiding (directing?) steemit posters behavior like this. I guess it would really depends on the minimum number of words/characters and how much it would downvote non compliant posts. As you said, it's very important to avoid creating social media authoritarianism. For example I would never start setting the bot with 1000 characters minimum, because I think a bunch of writers doing regular but short yet informative and quality posts might suffer from it.

By the way, I see you have some interesting and well made posts. Upvoted and followed, keep up the good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43