Sort:  

Why do you say that? Curious to have you expand on this.

Just an emotion answer to my latest unfortunate event that happened to me today and few before hand and from others expressions. I deposited 43 steems from poloniex and never showed to my other account and it disappeared. I did research and it's happened to lots of people and to get a resolution is impossible. I even made a post and none cares to help.

well, if your deposit from poloniex didn't go through, why don't you contact poloniex support!!?!?

Man, sorry to hear that. I hope this issue can be resolved soon. Incidents like this could be a real deal breaker.

I don't really blame you. The recent changes do seem to be a turn for the worst.
Removal of user edit\delete features as a response to poor security\hacks, poorly thought out reward changes without community input as a response to high rewards, and allowing the censorship bots and downvote brigades to form instead of simply giving the users the tools to block offensive things from view.
I hope they start taking some community input before trying to fix the next "emergency problem".

Edits should be back soon!

An official post saying that would probably bring some hope, and help the prices recover.

Thanks. I hadn't noticed that edit/delete was no longer available. Its hard to keep up anymore there are so many posts now. I'm very curious about how that change is "a response to poor security\hacks". Was one of the hacks made possible by a flaw in the edit/delete features? I don't understand.

.... This sums up the response I got from other Dolphins when bringing up issues with what is happening here. I too am powering down.

I am not suggesting that anyone should power down. My thoughts are to improve the community, not to disassemble it. I hope you reconsider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65