Steemit is really a social network or just a improved faucet?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


What the hell is Steemit for?

Is this nothing more than an improved faucet? Is everyone here just for the money?

There were a lot of people who spoke well of Steemit before I signed up. How incredible it was and how it would revolutionize social networking, but in fact it just seems to me a way for some people to get some tips and nothing more than that.

This is horrible! You check how many votes a post has and then check how many views actually have, those votes and the views numbers do not match! People only vote in the post to earn money or in the hope of making money from their posts, ALMOST no content is actually created for Steemit. Or they are reposts of old articles or are just rubbish with cute titles to get attention and win votes.

Is this the Steemit that everyone says is wonderful? I say this has no future here! I thought of finding interesting posts and news, a 10.0 version of Twitter with Facebook interactivity, but it's really just a slightly improved faucet.

I really have not found out why this social network exists, let's give it a few more days and see if I'm wrong.

Just comment this post if it is to really speak your opinion, thank you.

Sort:  

Well there are still people like me who finds some post also interessing to read like this one :) but I understand what you mean.

I expected to find hundreds of well structured and well written posts, people actively commenting and improving their networks, a way to find free and different opinions from other sites, but it's difficult ... :(
But thanks for reply me.

I think it's normal for it to be an "improved faucet" at this stage - we're still in the very early adopter phase, so it would be understandable for there to be an imbalance in creators vs. curators or casual readers.

The quality of discourse on this site is far greater than most social networks - especially in the comments, which are generally fantastic. I have hope!

You can use it as a faucet.
You can use it as a social network.
It's up to you, really.

I would have asked you to calm down but I'll just assume (wrongly maybe) that this is all a joke and you're hungry for attention.
An hour ago you said :
"The project seems to be very interesting, but despite the time online this interface is still very raw and not too much commercial."
You made one or two posts that didn't really do well and you felt the next thing to do was get the attention you've been starved of.
It's people With mentalities like you that should move far away from Steemit.
If you can't spend some time to look at things with an open mind, then it's bad.
Look, we are very sorry we couldn't meet your high expectations and maybe dashed your hopes of becoming a billionaire on here. Non-constructive rants won't get you anywhere!
You have suggestions for the platform? Write them down and post. The platform is not perfect! We all know that! Many of us rant too but not after our 7th post (with most being comments)!
Oh sorry I forgot I already assumed you were joking.
Rant over!

I'm not really hungry for attention, much less think I'm going to get anything here.
I made a first introduction post, because I think it's normal to do this on any platform I access and really 1 hour ago my expectations were much better and simply based on the opinions of my friends, big mistake of mine. It's just 30 minutes browsing the site and verify that in fact are all after money and not after publicity for your opinions or information you would like to share.
I do not understand why this agrecividade to answer my post, I'm not kidding, just want honest opinions about what is the Steemit and what would be his future.
I'm not webdesigner or programmer, I do not understand any of this, but the interface needs improvement, anyone realizes, it's not intuitive or pleasant to see, it's just a bunch of articles, one over the other, with no apparent order.

YOu started to get better towards the end of this reply.
Like I said earlier, we all know Steemit has shortcomings but you might have had a better way of presenting it.
That's all I was trying to point out.
Didn't mean to sound aggressive at all.
You could write a post explaining your question(s) and people get to interact with you (not trying to be negative).
You could search on google. Steemit posts show up well there. There are more than enough tutorials I can't actually link to right now (unfortunately) but a simple search on google will reveal answers.
Hope you finding this helpful.

Congratulations @pablo.ramalho! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pablo.ramalho! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45