You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enter the Blockchain: A Story and a Puzzle

in #steemit8 years ago

Obviously, I didn't explain it well enough, as you're the second person who didn't understand. The key ("administrator") relates to the name of a character in the story. The relationship between this name and "administrator" is the deciphering function. So, if the character's name was "rotartsinimda," the deciphering function would be reversing words. Then, once you've figured out this function, you need to apply it to the code. The numbers relate to the position of the code text within the story.

I hope that helps.

Sort:  

Aaaaah it does make more sense indeed, you know it would be really cool if you made cryptogames and then explained them or cryptography tutorials, I would totally subscribe to that!

Thank you very much for your feedback, especially as I've never done anything like this before.

My pleasure, it's great to see cool content on this platform, I hope they'll fix the follow button soon so I can actually get notifications when I follow someone! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29