You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit analysis #3 - Upvotes, lots of them : How understanding the whales' upvoting cycles can increase your expected payout

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi @hutch, I'm not sure I understand the question. The information on the blockchain can allow you to filter posts by categories (like popular, hot, trending, new, etc.) and each post has the creation date you can filter for. Or are you talking about doing that directly on Steemit.com?.

Sort:  

Yes, how do you filter posts by categories on the blockchain?

I use piston, so I can get that information by calling steem.rpc.get_discussion_by_tag name(). If you already have a list of posts and want to filter them, you can use steem.rpc.get_content('idenfitier') and filter by 'tags' and 'created'.

Hope this makes sense, let me know if it's not clear enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37