Sort:  

Still going to say this, I feel the old logo actually represented steemit with the colors and the design. This new one just seems so left field to the mission of steemit.

Agreed! Someone mentioned it looks like a cross between a fidget spinner and a chicken...

I thought it was a punk-rock ghost...

And yet, I think Steemit will succeed, I just wish they'd been more transparent with their logo design and accepted community input.

It's totally a hurricane symbol!

You would think there would of been some voting and community input instead of just BAM here ya go lol

I hate logo design for the most part, it's hard to sum up an entire company/site/etc in a 1/2" square... but yep, I agree there too!

The broken window theory applied to web design... good work boss! I missed your youtube naming contest but want to give you an idea anyway: OverCoined

You didn't post via utopian.io intentionally? U.u

Way more complex than Steemit XD

:(

dont worry, i will post in the art section there, i didnt even know what category this would go in and i got allergic to all the rules rules rules XD

Bug category n.n you will be there soon and loving it as I do!

Thankyou @overkillcoin , i think reporting bugs must be posted in utopian.io to be confirmed , good luck .

I agree with you, they should change it they look very old and they are ugly

Haha... I think the firefox interface is what's making everything look bad, those coloured squares look terrible!

Hey I think it will be soon updated and then we will see your new logo of steemit my friend.

but it's not my logo, it's the Steemit favicon XD

That’s why you have to join team iPhone! And hell yeah bro, it’s getting cold af!

It's even cold in Denver.. it was 70° yesterday

Is it only showing in Firefox? Chrome has updated. I think you'll soonly fix the new logo.

Hey my friend well it's a good news that on desktop the logo had changed but I think in a short time they will fix it and we will see the new one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59