You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just basically wrote an illustrated book on Spiders for Steemit and forgot people don't really like (hate) SPIDERS

in #steemit7 years ago

wow 13 species is a few handfuls of Tarantula.. my first project was to breed ladybirds aged 5 ! I since moved on and have raised giant land snails, a whole series of mantids, stick insects and my personal favourites the lasius niger colony.. where I observed unique tool making behaviour (probably for the first time ever) here's the link.. i eventually got in touch with a black ant professor in Belgium and she was going to try to repeat my observations but I don't know if she ever did.. here's a link on my very old blog !!

http://outerground.blogspot.co.uk/2006/03/ants-make-and-use-tools.html

(small dudes rock).. my all time favourites were land hermit crabs !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43