question!

in #steemit7 years ago

image.png

What do you think the current inflation is of steem? There is no price to win, I don't need any upvotes, but I like to show the devs that they need to update the white paper, because nobody knows what is going on anymore it seems.

So please just reply and don't look the answer up although you will have trouble finding the right answer anyway 😄

Be interested to see what you come up with.

Sort:  

current inflation is happening because of the irresponsible newbie in here. it could be. i cannot just say that i am always right.

I was surprised when you told me

Well I think I got it all wrong...... I read the white paper, but that has not been updated, the answer is in the faq.

you were supposed to all answer with 100% and then I would say noooo it's 9.5%. And then you would say..... wow and look really surprised

☹️ but I guess you all knew this anyway haha.

I been watching youtube video's and posts from people telling me it is 100% and that was the reason I powered up.

But today I found out that there was a fork in 2016 that changed the inflation to 9.5 from 100%

I am still happy overall with the powerup, I just struggle with the fact I can't find much info apart from the few things in faq.

I think meep had it right. Its scary how often he/she/it makes more sense than the rest of us.
But heres a question for you.
Have you done an introduction post yet?

Congratulations @oudekaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08