Beta version Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Steemit is over 1 year in existence and I would like to contribute towards Steemit, I am sure other Steemers have that same feeling.

Development
Who is actively developing Steem right now?

hardfork
20th of June hardfork 19 kicked in.
The whitepaper is out of date is this normal?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@personz/update-the-steem-white-paper-with-each-hard-fork-please-human-readable-technical-text-matters

feedback
This is a beta version who is giving feedback and where are the discussions on this?

steemit.io is well outdated.

As a new investor reading all of the 44 pages I was less then impressed finding out I powered up based on the wrong info.

critical
Knowing the amount of money that is available to the developers could you really not pay someone to sort these issues out before a hard fork is implemented?

Some of the details in the hardfork don't explain why certain decisions have been made, like the 13 weeks payout versus 104 weeks.
Even though this is potentially a massive risk to the system.

As an investor I worry about these things. I have money in Steemit and I see it's potential.
But I also see that simple things like the website ie. the first thing new investors see is incredibly outdated.

I am sorry to say this, but for a product like Steemit that is truly unacceptable from my point of view.
So please see this as positive criticism and get your act together, prioritize the important stuff first.

Sort:  

Very nice post I am actually getting into vibehub to see if that can grow like steemit and taking my money from bitconnect and investing it in a vr set up

Nice move, together we will make it better

thx anforo feel free to find out as well what is going on as I struggle to get any replies from anyone. Will keep trying though!

Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66