A DAY VISIT TO ANCIENT MOUNT PATTI LOKOJA NIGERIA

in #steemit6 years ago

In the early hours of Saturday morning I took a Saturday wake out to one of the ancient place in the city of lokoja mount patti

IMG_20180310_091328.jpg

It was a very enjoyable day for me in the city of lokoja Nigeria on getting to the mountain a very good place for tourist attraction even there was a status of one of the great men that has visited the place Lord lugard and his wife there status was still dere

IMG_20180310_084150.jpg

On getting to the top of the mountain there was very side attraction which make many people to be coming around of the ancient Mount patti lokoja there was a place for where you can do excerise and there are some people playing football on the top of the rock many people was there too to enjoy themself let me show the down view of the city when at the top of Mount patti

![20180310_080205.jpg](

On the top of the mountain u can see almost whole of the city of lokoja another interesting thing when on top of the mountain is that you will be able to see the place where river Niger and river Benue meet each other in the state it was a great experience on that day and I really enjoy myself that day

20180310_073817.jpg

Another experience I noticed on Saturday was even some rich men of the city come to Mount patti for exercise especially their civil servant came their for a walk out even from walking from the gate to the mountain top someone will feel relief and have his body excerise well

It was a great experience on my visit on Mount patti lokoja Kogi state Nigeria I really enjoy myself

Thanks for reading until I come your way again I remain my humble self @otunolakayode feel free to comment likewise upvote to encourage the writer .

Stay bless.......

Sort:  

Congratulations @otunolakayode! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28