Steem Appeared In My Wallet Out Of Nowhere

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steem out of nowhere

I am pretty sure that I have powered up all the Steem I ever transferred into my wallet. My transfer history appears to confirm that.

Today, I noticed 5.704 Steem in my wallet, that was not powered up. I have no idea where it came from or when it appeared in my wallet, and I can't see it in the transfer history either.

Mind you, I am not complaining, a little extra Steem is always welcome and I will soon power it up.

If anyone has an explanation that can help me understand where this came from, please write it in the comments. Has anyone else also seen Steem appear in their wallet out of nowhere?

Edit: Explanation by celsius100 in the comments below.

Sort:  

Since the Steem 0.14.2 hardfork you are not getting all 50% content rewards in SBD anymore. A portional of content rewards will be awarded as Steem instead of Steem Dollars.
See https://github.com/steemit/steem/releases

This answer provided by @penguinpablo in response to a @beowulfoflegend post "The Mystery of the Extra STEEM - Figure it Out and Get a Reward!"

Yes that explains it! Thanks.

They should probably update the Author Rewards History tab, because there is no mention of a payout in Steem, only Steem Power:

Author reward of 8.620 SD and 23.159 STEEM POWER for ottodv/stee-and-mit-going-to-steemfest-amsterdam

Interesting,
Steem is A Good Thang!

hoi met Mij Erik van Velzen van Riga Let land , kan je kijken of dit een hack is? https://steemit.com/@null/transfers

Hoi Erik, leuk je hier te zien, zal je direct volgen (check: dee ik al).

That's not a hack, @null is the address where money goes that people pay for their post to be in the promoted tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81