HOW I WON $1200 ON STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

57 DAYS OF PAPA-PEPPER'S SELFIE CHALLENGE


This is not based on a true story... IT IS A TRUE STORY!

@PAPA-PEPPER came up with an idea to have a daily selfie challenge and he even invited anonymous players to join so I threw my bandana into the ring. The first photo below with my name is my entry selfie... little did I know what I was getting into and what a tenacious and talented bunch of Steemians I would be up against. More about them later...

After 57 days of competition and with 10 players left, papa-pepper astutely realized that due to the massive SBD prize pool and the spike in SBD, all 10 players could benefit greatly by sharing and cashing in on the SBD. He gave us the option to end and we all agreed. My payout was 178.5 SBD and I immediately converted through the market for 700 Steem. At that time, with Steem price at $1.80 my prize was valued at $1200!

With just over 4 months on Steemit, I had earned a little over 400 Steem. So instead of cashing it out to fiat, I powered up the whole prize! My account is now valued over $2000! On the Steemitboard, I noticed my icon changed to a Chubby Minnow. I thought, "that's cool," until I did some reading and discovered that the little red fish icon I had before was actually Pre-Minnow! So all this time I was NOT even a Minnow! Anyway, now I got CHUBBY (with a star) and I owe it all to Papa-Pepper and my fellow players who agreed to share the prize pool! Also, a special thanks to @anonymous.donor who contributed 500 SBD to Papa's already giant prize pool!

ALL MY ENTRIES:
01.png
02.png
03.png
04.png
05.png
06.png
07.png
08.png
09.png
10.1.png
10.5.png
11 copy.png
11.png
12.png
13.png

There were many great players that did not make it through for technical reason and such and I'm going to mention a few here. @snooway was number 11, eliminated just before the game end. @marlon82, @dwells, @stuntworksinc, @bluelightbandit, @dearjyoce, @craigcryptoking and many others were all contenders and easily could have been #1 if things had gone their way.

HERE ARE THE TEN CHAMPIONS
@carrieallen
@chrismiss
@dmcamera
@ecoinstant
@ecoinstante
@ewuoso
@ir3k
@joanderit
@mariannewest
@otage

Papa-Pepper's Winners Announcement
https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/daily-selfie-challenge-season-1-bonus-round-plus-the-bonus-point-winner-announcement

GET READY FOR SEASON 2! If you want to get in on the action make sure to follow @PAPA-PEPPER and keep an eye out for the announcement!

SOME GIFS (just for fun - not a requirement of the contest)
35.gif

38.gif

39.GIF

40.GIF

41.gif

42.gif

44.gif

45.gif

50.GIF

56.GIF

20i3 copy.png

Thanks @overkillcoin for the art... minnows, dolphins, whales... I'm down with squid!

Sort:  

Thanks for the walk down memory lane. That's a GREAT bunch of pics you'll have forever to show how your grandkids look just like grandpa! LOL!

Ha ha... hope they don't look like a criminal!

I will pray for you.

No really. I will. I totally will.

Haha, nice! I really love the GIFs, especially the one-legged fire breathing. :)

Thanks for checking out my post!

😀 good to see the amazing results

Thanks... you were so close!

Well done! You're selfies are so hilarious!

Thank you for checking it out!

Congrats big time! Who'd ever have thought dudes taking selfies could make bank? Those bikini instagram hustlers better watch out ;)

Ha ha... thanks! 7 of the 10 winners were women!

Congratulations! Lets celebrate with a resteem


Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Hey thanks!

i had fun

Me too bro!!

Congrats on the win. You were a great competitor. I took my winnings from the Wild and Strange contest along with my upvote earnings and Bonus point payout which came to a total of 66.7SBD, and sold it on bittrex. In the end I'm walking away with 830USD just for taking some pictures.

Thanks! Wow you did quite well and that conversion! Congratulations to you too!

Its been quite the Adventure!

...and then some!

Congratulations Otage, amazing and creative photos. I will definitely be looking out for the next one. Also I can vouch that its real, i was a contestant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64