STEEMIT, FOLLOWERSHIP AND REPUTATION

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180221_133520.jpg

Wow! It has been quite sometime since I have posted anything on steemit. Although it has not been more than three weeks, but I must say my hands has been itching to write something quite interesting. I have been occupied with a little school project work which I finished yesterday. I worked on euthanasia and sometime in the future I hope to write what I did in my project on my blog.

Today I write on a very interesting and really disturbing issue. I do not mind if it pisses anyone, but I just have to write my minds computation from my little experience on steemit. I will do this just like Sir Walter Raleigh did in his poem on "The souls errand". I would make sure to write something on that poem later so that what I try to write here would be seen to be in line with what was done in the poem.

Joining steemit was quite a welcome idea for me as someone who has aspirations for great heights. I have studied steemit and its workings a bit and I must say I do not really know much, but I can say I do have some form of knowledge about steemit. Steemit has left me perplexed and confused about the way it is being run. I am talking here about following and being followed.

I wonder what pleasure is gained when some persons announce that they have over a thousand followers but they still get upvotes as low as 0.2. What is the reason and motive behind having that much followers and still there are no returns on post payouts. This is a big wrong. Yeah! Steemit is a blockchain where you post, make friends by socializing and so many other things all in one place-Steemit. This does not translate to a better post payout if those who upvote you do have a great steem power.

I really believe this follow and being followed is a crap and bullshit. Some persons only use it to get a reputation within the blockchain that they have a large followership. I see all this as a bullshit and an error in disguise. Are some persons being used as a means to an end here on steemit. I see many persons who organize contests have as a rule that they be followed as one of the rules guiding the contest. This is one of the many questions I ask myself about steemit.

IMG_20180419_234759_590.jpg

I asked around from persons who have been into steemit for sometime what followership does on steemit. I got to know that the followers you have actually could be your increased fan or reader base which might actually help to boost ones upvotes. This however, does not translate to the fact that it is really not about the number of those number following you, but those who are following you with a great steem power.

Screenshot_20180419-234844.png

I am unwavering in my conclusion that following and being followed back are really of no use

This is a response to @yasminep on

100th day on steemit, 1000 followers giveaway! - Contest

Sort:  

GIVING GIRL USE.png

This post have been resteemed to my followers as my support to you on this community. Follow @giving-girl for more random resteem.

Thanks for this

The irony! Oh well i still resteemed to my 1755 followers! Thank you for being apart of our discord!

Thanks for this
I am grateful for the talk we had yesterday, it's nice to have persons that impact ones life.

I love this post. Thanks for exposing this crap. Have a nice day. Re-steeming your post.

Thanks for this

What is the use of having some much follower without them reflecting on the payouts on a post but it's rather rubbish but one can't do without having follower.

Yea
All that needs to be done is to build a strong circle of close friends that's all

You are not far from the truth ..well said dear. Nice post

Thanks for coming by

I do agree with you in a lot of ways. Having a load of followers doesn't mean anything if you are getting them in the wrong way. Followers for followers sake is pointless. Thanks for taking part! Good post :-)

Thanks for the opportunity to participate

Really very great post! True indeed!

Thanks for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67