Ways to use steemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

In 2017 video is the content commodity that is making the biggest splash with marketers and small business owners…
$48.34
26 15
Resteemed
Posting by default on steemit is better for me - 50/50
2 months ago by clixmoney 53 in chainbb-general

I am on steemit about two months so here is my story : The first month I was posting very simple posts and just…
$0.81
69 8
Resteemed
I will give you 0.26 Steem Dollar just for resteeming and upvoting
2 months ago by clixmoney 53 in chainbb-general

I have been on steemit for almost 2 months and I've earned almost $100 and withdrew them. But lately I don't earn so…
$0.95
90 48
About me
2 months ago by osas2211 25 in aboutme
Am a light to world. A city that can't be hidden, am a fun person and i love sports, i will bring in sports and…
$0.00 3 0
Resteemed
NOT YOU
2 months ago by kunmi 16 in motivation
"Let others lead small lives, but not you. Let others argue over small things, but not you. Let others cry over small…
$0.02
7 2
Back
Posting by default on steemit is better for me - 50/50
2 months ago
clixmoney53 in chainbb-general
I am on steemit about two months so here is my story :

The first month I was posting very simple posts and just from introducing myself I get about $10, and just by hitting 200 followers I earned from one post about $30 and sharing simple news about crypto about $44 :

Then the seond month something unknown happened and I begin to get more followers but less earning, in spite of always choosing 100% for steem power my earnnig still the same and even worse, before I earned few dollars from each posts and now I earn few cents, so I decided from today to choose 50%/50% and posting by default and I will keep doing to feel at least some change.

I don't really understand is it due to my english writing, I am always trying to write correctly and a lot of peole said that my english is ok, or maybe the topics that I share are not so interesting, or maybe I have to choose just on type of content, or maybe I have just to write long posts with more pictures and video, I don't really know what happened now.

Please if you have any idea about what are the best topics to post about or you want to tell me what is wrong with my posts, just write it on comments. Thanks.

Keep following @Clixmoney for more interesting discussions.

chainbb-general steemit blog writing posting
2 months ago by clixmoney53$0.81
69 votes
Reply 8 17
Sort Order: trending
[-]
kaminosamurai49 · 2 months ago
There are many ways to use Steem.
Me? I'm just, for the most part, sticking with board game reviews.
What I've noticed about # of followers and upvotes on posts is that the more followers someone has, for example you're being followed by person A and they are following 50 people.
Your posts are 1 in 50 that they would need time to read and upvote. It becomes your disadvantage that the people following you do not see your post in the mix of all their other follower's posts.
A better example: Apparently I'm following 38 accounts; 2 of which I go out of my way to read, review, and upvote. But I've been following them long before Steemit.
The other 36 fight for my free-time. I flat out don't read them all. I definitely don't reply to them all, and I don't upvote them all.
I still do not understand how re-steeming works,but I know I don't want to re-steem a lot of posts because it clogs up my game reviews making it harder to find them.
If I'm losing revenue from that, I don't care.
So when I'm scrolling through the newest posts from those I follow, I skip the re-steemed posts and focus on what should be more original content.

I guarantee to upvote if I reply; yes including yours here. Otherwise if the post is good, or if it was extra relevant to me, I'll upvote it even without reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51