You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Like a Bank Account, But More of a Treasure Chest - That's actually in Everyone's Best Interest

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post illustrating how inflation, whom my grandfather always called, "the thief in the night" robs us of our purchasing power. The Federal Reserve has a target inflation rate of 2% per year. Which is total bs. All it is is a way for them to swindle everyone and is the biggest ponzi scheme in the history of the world.

I love your analogy of Steemit as a bank account/treasure chest. It truly can produce incredible returns for yourself and the entire Steemit community. I just touched on how Steem Power can be used in this fashion here and why I think Steem Power might very well be the greatest investment in our lifetime.

Always a pleasure indeed my friend! Have a great rest of your weekend! :)

Sort:  

100% Agreed

Awesomeness @orionschariot

Thanks for sharing your post here, I look forward to reading it and all of your posts for that matter...Just wanted to let you know I really dig your style, and appreciate your words!

Out for a date with the girlfriend ....will let my steem voting power build up so i can give you a big upvote!

All the best Brother!

Keep Steem'N

love your grandfather's "thief in the night" take on inflation.

Thank you! He was a very wise man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70