You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Steem Stats Report - August 15, 2017

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wow, the daily active users took a big hit yesterday but the new accounts created has fell off a cliff the last several days. Not good to see, but we'll see how this plays out going forward. Would love to know the reasoning for this. Steem continues to flow out of the platform, but right now all the alts for the most part are taking a beating with money flooding into BTC.

Love your reports! Thanks brother!

Sort:  

I'm thinking the people who were only here for money flew off, but I know the content creators are still here. I'm seeing a lot of good posts. Those who remain must vote on something so I am working my commenting and posting.

I'm also promoting a lot on Twitter and Pinterest when I find good content and promoting my own posts of course. I hope the content creators will come in here. It is all about the Alexa ranking for us and now the people with bad posts took off so I see an opportunity.

Hoping and working on it anyway :). I love these reports and look forward to them every time they change.

Yep bitcoinnis taking all traders attention, steemit is less used lasts days. Bittrex and poloniex have difficulties for deposit steem or withdrawal. Hope all theese things will be corrected.

Yes, I'm hoping they sort out the withdraw issue, especially on Poloniex since they trade the most volume. Still a good time to buy alts though. The bitcoin roller coaster is taking us all for a ride again.

I've seen reports suggesting that a lot of those new users were previously sockpuppets, and admin have had to do more manual (as opposed to automated) approval of new accounts to stop the rorters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67