You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart Media Tokens Use Cases, Caveats And Limitations - The SMT White Paper Series, Ep. Three

in #steemit7 years ago

Great write up and thank you. I can definitely see how using the voting/rewards platform could be extremely useful and valuable to many forum/community based websites. It could create excite and increase user involvement tremendously.

I also see the limitations as far as control, which is no small thing.

My thoughts are still firmly entrenched with wondering how this will affect the Steem block chain in the future and the value of Steem. I see the pros and cons, but I also see the incredible possibilities of Steem as a global, everyday usable currency for transactions. SMTs in my mind would help advance this greatly. Would very much like to hear your thoughts concerning this. Thank you.

Sort:  

I'm on the same page with you, concerning the potential growth of STEEM, as a currency, as a result of SMT implementation. I see and "Ethererum effect", which drove the Ethereum price up as a result of all the ERC-20 tokens issued on that blockchain. Allegedly, because of the application layer and zero fees transactions, in our case the growth can be even bigger.

I still remember when I bought 4 Ether with 40 EUR, almost a year ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50