Remembering 911-Never Forget!

in #steemit6 years ago


This is one of the days I would never forget. I remember like it was yesterday. I walked into my college pub and saw the footage on the big screen TV. I honestly thought it was a movie until someone mentioned that it was live footage. I remember being without speech for several minutes wondering how could this be and what would happen next. They then issued a warning for Toronto Canada to be on high alert. I have did my best to avoid all transit systems and even decided to walk home. That was probably one of the most scariest moments of my life. It did allow me to realize several things. One, that life is too short and to enjoy every moment. My heart and prayers go out to everyone that was effected that day or suffered a loss to this reckless sense of violence. Conspiracy or not, this should have not happened and all we can do is live and enjoy the little thing!

So was any of you affected by this day? Share your experiences below!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76