Cheap Silver; Where to Find it

in #steemit8 years ago

So on top of running and operating my own local phone repair business, buying and selling gold when I can and writing about the random interests I have, sometimes I like to go to garage sales and estate sales, sometimes antique stores to find silver things at a discount price. It's a great way to stack silver when you're on a low budget, while also having fun and getting out of the house.

Here are a few of the finds I've made this past couple of weeks...

FB_IMG_146956319988246988.jpg
The base to this pitcher weighed 15.8 grams of .925 Sterling. Bought at a thrift store for $1.34. Volunteers of America.

FB_IMG_146973486285699424.jpg
Each of the 3 larger spoons at the top weigh 40 grams even. The other two were 26 grams and 32 grams. Each bought for $10 each with a 5% discount. Local Antique Store.

It's pretty easy to find deals like this, if you look at your local craigslist postings for garage and estate sales, visit your local flea markets and antique stores semi-regularly and stop by all of your Goodwill Stores and Volunteers of America stores from time to time. There have been instances where I pick-up silver for 90% off melt value and others where I get 25% off. Just takes a little leg work and research, but it's a good tactic for stacking.

Sort:  

Best is to get coin with 999%, or bars.
Pawn shop locally

You got my interest
😎🙊😋
🚀🚀🚀 away

Well thank you, I was pretty proud of my finds!

Follow me at my Blog
@bullionstackers
I am building my network
Follow you is to follow me
Please leave an upvote, I use that list as my to follow list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57