My take on a Steem/Steemit add

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Disclaimer: This may still be a bit sketchy, so any suggestions for improvements are welcomed. Also I hereby give my permission to use the following text, or corrected versions of it, in any Steem/Steemit PR material, weather in form of text or narration.


Title: “Your Originality is welcomed here”

Text:

Each and every one of us, is a unique individual. Therefore, everything we do, was never done before in exactly the same way as we do it. Yet we spend so much of our lives, trying to imitate others, thinking that our way is not good enough and that if we will not adapt to some elusive standard, our voice will not be heard

But now the game changes

In Steemit, originality is welcomed and rewarded. This is where it pays to be the unique individual that you are. This is where everyone want to know what's truly on your mind

Slogan: ”Steemit. Do something you”

Sort:  

great post, I'm encouraging people to sign up, I will direct them to this post... following :)

But I dont see engagement on original stuff here.

Most engagement is on Steemit articles and bitcoin posts

Well this is apparently so, alltough the top trending post right now ]is this one](https://steemit.com/eos/@dantheman/how-to-create-a-meaningful-blockchain-constitution), so yes, it is about the blockchain, but still of the kind I'd like to see here.

I'd like that to change though, and I hope it will. So you may look at the message of my add, as part wishfull thinking. But I really think that this is were Steem is heading.

Wrong direction

Why do you think so?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42