When your comment is worth more than what you earn for a day~

in #steemit6 years ago

When you find a gem through the comments and just interacting and making a simple reply gives you more than what you earn for a day's work.

There have been a lot of scenarios across steemit telling how a good interaction to other people is very rewarding. I have experienced it a few times before, from my comments that gets upvoted to meeting new supporters to my blog.

But this is the first time I have received this much upvote from my comments.

A day's work here in the Philippines usually pays at around 500-800 in Philippine currency and that goes for the white collar jobs only. Blue collar employees normally are getting 50% less than what the office workers are getting payed off which is barely sufficient to support a family of three. Receiving two upvotes worth of $4+ each when converted to Philippine peso is worth a thousand pesos, a few hundreds more than what someone like me earns for a day.

An Unexpected Interaction

So I have been browsing the latest theme for @jonny-clearwater's Pixel Art Weekly contest when I saw this comment from someone that I have just encountered on steemit for the first time, we are completely strangers to each other, and he is @whatageek. By the time that I have seen his reply to the post, he was looking for someone who would make him a portrait for his blog, announcing that he would give a full upvote to anyone who would comply to the challenge.

As for me, seeing this as an opportunity even though not knowing what he really looks like, I made him a simple pixel portrait. With a little hope that he would notice it, I crossed my fingers and waited for a reply, and he did! Here is how the conversation go through.

I am overjoyed from this experience. Thus with great respect to @whatageek. And also my way of saying thank you, here is a cover photo and extra designs for his blog.

whatageek.png| | |whatageek.jpg| | |whatageek.gif
No Background, Dark Theme & Animated

cover.jpg
Cover Photo


Credits to Google for this Photo
If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to upvote👍, follow 👀 @oppaniayu & resteem ↱



Sort:  

Wow... it's similar to us (Libya) $5 & $10 does wonders in my country... Hopefully this will increase the popularity of Crypto in third world countries.

Success for you @oppaniayu <3

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Lodi! Petmalu! Werpa! Hahahah! 😂😂😂😂
❤❤❤❤❤❤

Ikaw ang petmalu lodi!

That was a really good upvote....Keep steeming :)

Thank you , it was an awesome upvote!

Thank you so much @oppaniayu, I am touched by this. resteemed :).

Ang amazing kasi! Clap clap. You deserve it sir👏🏻😊

Salamat! Natuwa din ako sa nangyari kaya ko shinare, haha

Hey congratulations!

and the comment war starts... hehe :P

I too saw @whatageek's post and came here. Nice to know you, brother. I in India is nothing different. I am absolutely new here and this post is the value addition to my day. I too hope to earn a day's living with commenting. Thanks for tip. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23