What is Steemit? (for beginners)

in #steemit8 years ago

You need help to understand Steemit? Read the following article!


Hey guy, I’m OpiumOle and I come from Germany.

A few days ago I heard about a website called "Steemit", but I didn’t know what to do on it, so I decided to search for a simple tutorial for Steemit on Youtube. 

However, the most videos I saw about Steemit were hard to understand and complex. 


In this article I try to explain Steemit simply for beginners:


Steemit is a free blogging platform on which you can get paid for writing an article,


but before you start writing articles, you need to create a Steemit Account which you have to connect with your Facebook account or Reddit account. 

I recommend to connect with your Facebook account, because if you want to do it with a Reddit account, you need to have enough Karma on it.


Than you can read some articles and up vote good ones and down vote bad ones.

The writer earns money when it gets a few "up votes“.


If you want to create your own article, you have to click on "Submit a Story“ and then you can write about everything you want.


If you want to see how much money you earned yet click on your profile picture and then click on "wallet“. There you can see your Estimated Account Value in US Dollars.


Thank you for reading this article, I hope it was informative and useful.


Sort:  

Thanks that was really helpful. I am new to the Steemit community and it is all still pretty confusing haha but that helped clear some things up.
Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87