You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strategies to Getting Bigger Payouts on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Great article sykochica. I'm definitely rubbish at marketing myself. I get so caught up in producing the art, then editing the videos and uploading photos that when it's finally done I post without always thinking of putting a 'hook' in my title. I name it for what it is, but that's not advertising or marketing! Your article has really made me think about this.
I don't know if Steemit posting is a bit of a gamble at times but I am definitely and addict to Steemit :)

Sort:  

This is more geared towards those that have trouble gaining traction, which you don't seem to have a huge issue with what I see. But yea, just some insight from my psych/marketing past. I like to think about 'What makes me click things' and try to reverse engineer it.

The gamble analogy is purely in the sense of getting noticed, upvoted, etc. For some the goal is to just put something out there to share, which is definatly no problem. It just got to me over the last couple of days seeing all the posts complaining that they aren't making money, but when I look at their blog it's all posts complaining about not making money. Lol. Who really wants to read that.

I agree with you. People should blog because they have ideas (original ones at that) that they want to share, not with the expectation of making money. I'm doing really well today, but my first couple of weeks I made very little ( but that was ok), but I kept at it to build my reputation. My earlier posts look a little healthier now because I've had people go back through them more recently and upvote them. People give up too soon. Work out their style first, build their reputation , then get the followers.

I love reading your posts, always well written.

Thank you! I think I've been needing this platform, let's me quietly get up on my soapbox.
But you hit the nail on the head, it's a process to refine over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64